Electric Light

I was woken early by Storm Fionn. The wind was howling and twiggy debris was being blown against the house. On the way to Fishers Green later I saw quite a few downed large branches and trees. It started to rain as I arrived so I went into Longlands hide. A large flock of Canada geese was grazing on the Goosefield under a fading rainbow. 

When the rain stopped I headed for Holyfield Farm, only for the heavens to open when I was half way there. Cue frantic wiping of my kit. The shower didn't last long. A field by the farmyard was full of redwings and fieldfares as I had hoped, having seen them here before in previous winters. I got some so-so images in the poor light. I then climbed the hill to the viewpoint. The sky was quite dramatic and visibility very good. In my extra The Shard and The Gherkin are on the left of the skyline, The London Eye in the centre and The BT Tower on the right.

My main image was taken just before sunset near the National Grid substation while I was chatting to a man and his beagle. My daughter is correct, they do tend to run off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.