Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Things are looking up!

Back blips!
Windows to the soul, Protected
Traffic at night

Despite being cloudy, the sky was able to dish out a delicious cotton candy pink sunrise this morning. I didn't take any good shots of it, but this picture left me feeling happy.

I think the wildlife liked the sunrise as well, a block from our house we spotted what is likely a coyote trotting across the street. This is the second time we've spotted one in our neighborhood, and I'll make it clear that while we aren't in the thick of a dense urban grid, we are definitely in a denser residential neighborhood. Hardly the wide-spread suburbs that some people think of - most of the houses were built in the late 1800's - 1930's, a time I consider before the major boom of the suburban nightmare dream reality that I associate with the 50's and beyond.

Anyways, I enjoyed taking this picture. It was a bit of a "well, duh" inspiration that came up as we were riding. Why I hadn't thought of it sooner, I have no idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.