Chas

By Chas

Winter trees

First blip for a few days. It's all been a bit chaotic - computer problems, household repairs and other issues - so I've only managed to follow posts. But here's a view from my walk today. At this time of year the extent of ivy covering on the trees is very visible and they take on a sense of apparent consciousness, as if they were characters in a play. 

Opinions seems to differ about whether the ivy will ultimately destroy a tree, but I think that probably the main risk is from the increased surface area making the tree more likely to succumb to wind damage. Anyway, these three don't seem at much risk of that yet. They seem healthy enough and as this picture is looking north-east they must get the full force of the prevailing south-westerly winds.

I was looking at getting a new SD card. You don't seem to be able to get them under 16GB nowadays (in camera shops at least). My old 4GB card has always seemed way too big for my likely jpeg needs. Perhaps if I were shooting RAW I'd be glad of the extra. Time is passing me and the LX3 by. I'm still weighing up options to upgrade, and might be able to make a decision while the Panasonic winter sale is still on. Or might not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.