Chas

By Chas

Time to wash up

The plan to go to a garden centre today was probably a bit optimistic, and the snow soon put a stop to that. It'll be thawed by the end of the afternoon though. So, after yesterday's middle-eastern lunch I started on adjusting my hummus recipe, mostly focused on how to get it smoother. This worked quite well, but I adjusted more than one parameter, somewhat unscientifically, so will need further attempts to pin things down. I've never got the flavour exactly how I'd like it either, and I suspect this may be down to using canned chickpeas, and dark tahini instead of light. Light tahini seems impossible to find in the stores around here, but buying it online seems a bit much. And cooking chickpeas from scratch sounds like an energy-intensive process.

Making hummus generates a lot of washing up, hence today's blip of all those bits and pieces (not just from hummus making) that won't really go through the dishwasher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.