A busy day

I was up early and watched the pine marten in the garden.Everything was frozen so not much water for him to drink.Later three roe deer ran up the field, it was too dark to get a sharp photo though.
I met Catherine in the Fortrose Cafe and we had a good planning session, lots of activities to look forward too :)
It was lovely sunny when we came out so I decided to go for a walk trying to avoid the icy surfaces.I liked the sunlight on the Cathedral and the shadows that were made.
I continued down to the harbour, almost high tide, a fisherman stood on the waters edge , not sure if he caught anything.
I walked back up the hill and past the caravan park, it was cold but really pleasant in the sun.
Mike picked me up and we went for a drive to Udale Bay and our usual circuit through Cromarty. Beautiful views all round.
Had a chat with my Auntie Jean on the phone, it’s been very windy in Kent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.