Itsy

Mr B slept through his 4:30 alarm this morning. He was going fishing with a mate at 5:00. I woke him up at 5:03 - I think I heard his friend drive up. By 5:10, Mr B was happily on his way - I had made him a coffee to take with him and was back in bed. Pretty impressive teamwork, I think!

I slept in until 7:30 and then decided to take Cousteau for a walk before it got too warm. We did a couple of kms and then Cousteau had had enough. I did a work out in the lounge and was appalled by how my muscles have weakened over the summer - Note to self: fix that.

Mr B came home, having had a pleasant time with his friend, and we went to the shopping centre to buy me an iPad for school (my old one is a dinosaur and will possibly make me kill something if I have to use it for much longer!) and a mooch at a few things for the house. The iPad was all we bought and so we celebrated with sushi and Boost juice.

Home again for Mr B to have a little nap. I took the time to pootle around the garden. I watered my veges and then got out my macro lens.

This little bug was waving its wings furiously at me. It's just so pretty!

The Extra photo is of the leaf it was on, just to give you an idea of scale. It really was the itsyest little thing I've ever seen! Quite a challenge to focus on it, especially as the leaf kept blowing around!

We're off to the city when Mr B wakes up. We're going to find somewhere to have some dinner and maybe even a cocktail - ooooh, fancy! :-D

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.