Wintersun

We went for breakfast in the Oran Mor today. I was so impressed with their tasty omelettes when I met with Barona last week, that I urged Neil to try it soon.
It was an relaxed atmosphere in the pub, and the hot smoked salmon omelette was yummy, although I was still feeling quite full after the pizza last night.
The weather was lovely and we walked back through the botanics and the arboretum. Neil also got his Saturday beard trim and shave at the QMBarbers and we had a quick coffee at Sara's.

Neil had work to do and I did some phone calls.
I will be going to Germany next week Friday and visit my friend Pe for the weekend before I see my father on Sunday. I will be staying for work meetings on the 30th, then back home to Glasgow.
The following Friday Jack will be coming to Glasgow for a meeting on Monday. There is no point for him to fly back to the states. We will take him to Celtic Connections and give him some new experience. 
February otherwise is a dreadful month in Glasgow. Cold, wet and dark .....! But we will see what else we do with him.

Blipping the Kibble Palace today. It is winter in Glasgow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.