Lazy

Once again, limited pictures of the day and I’ve already touted this one round Facebook. Soz. It’s been grand though. Katie and Alison were all present and correct by 9;30, we had a leisurely breakfast and catch up. It is just so lovely when we are all together, we have been friends for (dear god) over 20 years now and we all just slip into familiar ways. I just love it.

We made it out of the house by 12 and went for a wander down Portobello Road taking in a tapas lunch at a gin emporium. I bought myself a very pretty and well fancy ring and resisted the mosaic chests of drawers. I did take the man’s card though with his promises of global shipping.

On our way home we spotted bargain champagne so bought that, ordered a Chinese takeaway (actually that bit was quite painful) and talked shite at each other all evening. I love my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.