Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Many Marchers

I didn’t think there would be as big a turnout for the Women’s March this year, one year after the first one.   But since our sh****le president has just shut down the US government, there was ever more incentive to show our feelings.  Started out drizzle but that didn’t deter anyone either.   Loved all the signs but decided to blip this overview heading to downtown. (the extra is lookin back the other way)  I love to think about this happening all over the globe.    Have a flickr set HERE if you’re interested in some other views and signs.  Indigenous women were sponsors and began the march with moving signs about missing or murdered girls and lots of great drumming.  
I did leave it before the end as I wanted to get to Oskar’s basketball game … But my friend and I are glad we went..it seems everything that can be said has been said but it feels so helpless to do nothing,   My favorite sign was “SO BAD.  EVEN INTROVERTS ARE HERE”  

Yep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.