Ginger Sour

Since I no longer drink alcohol I'm always on the lookout for something playful and non-alcoholic to drink. Turns out the Luna Bistro in Bellingham has a whole page of such drinks. This one has ginger ale, whiskey sour mix and grenadine. And it tastes quite delicious. I had it with dinner with Helena after we watched "Three Billboards..." at the movies. That is a really fine film. I always like Frances McDormand and she was stellar in this movie. In fact all the actors did a marvelous job. And the movie surprised me in a couple of places which I always enjoy. It was long but I never lost interest. Good flick!

The day started with other Whatcom retirees at breakfast. It was a small group because several of our crowd was marching in the Woman's March in downtown Bellingham. I am 100% behind them but did not go to march myself. I am proud of all the woman who marched everywhere today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.