Gitama's World

By Gitama

Finches

We went to the big shops today.
The pet shop was full of birds but my favorites are the finches......(I used to have wild ones come to visit before having a pussy cat).

I wonder that anyone could have them in a cage...they are like little fairies flying about.......after a while they didn't mind me so much and were a wee bit inquisitive to what I was doing rather than being frightened.
I guess when you are that small there are many predators so they have to be quick on their feet/wings....to be on the look out for something that would want a quick snack.
I have many stories about the finches that used to come and eat out of my hands ...one day they actually saved me from treading on a brown snake...they also take care of each other......and the way the light would dance around them when they were in the pond splashing about.
I wonder if these finches will ever experience as much joy as those wild ones did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.