Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Snowy Sunday!

What a dreary, grim, miserable weather day! Even the white of the snow couldn't bring any brightness to a dark Yorkshire. The snow has brought with it thick fog, drizzle and now torrential rain...I, luckily, don't suffer from Seasonal Affective Disorder but this year is the first year I've thought about those who do. It must be dreadful as 2018 hasn't had much in the way of sunshine or brightness.

Nevertheless, not one to be beaten by the weather, I donned my wellies, layers and waterproof for a stroll around the Shibden Valley, Northowram and Queensbury. What a wet white world!

I am now getting cosy in my little cottage with a spot of nail painting and mindfulness colouring. I will be enjoying the latest installment of Vera later on too.

Keep smiling blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.