Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Night vision!

The Three Amigos are settling into life with me well, not moaning about getting up early or having to fend for themselves much of the day.

I could tell they were pleased to see me return, mainly due to eager anticipation and where we could go despite it being dark. I explained we could take an after dark walk in the Shibden Valley and up into Northowram. They were only too happy to come with me, wrapped up warm we head off.

This old street light on top of a gate post caught their eye, liking the style they gathered round for a closer look.

We're now back in the warmth of my cottage and they're enjoying some music from Radio 2 whilst I get on with some marking. They've promised to act as guard dogs if need be whilst I watch Silent Witness a little later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.