creative lenna

By creativelenna

The Boat Show (again!)

I think they must have boat shows about 3 or 4 times a year in Bradenton, FL! 
Steve & I went to another show on Saturday after my pilates class. Before we even got to the door, we ran into our friend Mike,who lives up the river from us! He works at a local Bait & Tackle Shop and was set up outside the Convention Center with his Native Fishing Kayaks. You can get them set up with paddle power! They are designed to be secure & balanced while fishing in a small watercraft. I teased Steven we should buy one, since I have this habit of going to a boat show with him and insisting on buying a boat! It was only last June that we bought our 17 ft Scout Sportfish. Unfortunately, we have not been able to take it out much lately because the winter tides are super low and we live on a tidal river. We are looking forward to having higher water soon. 

I snapped a few photos of the kayaks and some of Mike & Steve chatting. Then we went in and saw lots of large boats - one of my extras shows the view inside. We continued to walk through to the rear outside area - even more boats, including a 32 ft Scout, with ladders to get up inside and walk around. Too big for us, but fun to explore! You'll find that in the extras too. A short but fun visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.