creative lenna

By creativelenna

Anhinga

The anhinga have not visited us as much as the Great Blue Herons or White Egrets that I've shared here with you. But this week I've seen an anhinga in the river a couple of times. They catch my attention because they literally dive completely underwater or swim halfway under like the one you see here. Another name for them: Snakebird, I wonder why ;O) 

So, I have been getting more determined to try to get some photos of them, especially swimming. Today was my day! I got a number of photos and a couple of short video clips, which I put together. It's is about a minute long, and worth it I think!! enjoy. 

A 5 year old blip of an anhinga I saw when we first moved to the river. 
And, I added an extra with him drying his wings . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.