Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hungry Reptiles

Noticed these tortoises in a park in Sahuarita before I stopped for a few things at the grocery store. They are huge. I had to get far away and use my long lens to shoot them. To me, it looked like they were trying to eat the tree branches.

I looked up tortoises. I always thought they were amphibians for some reason, but they aren't.

Doing something different today. Had to relocate a meeting to the library. So I brought my laptop along. It was useful because when they asked me to shoot off an email to someone, I could.. Had my cell with me so I could call folks, too. Made decisions on the spot easier.

I stayed there afterward for a couple of hours reading emails and just general computer stuff. Sent this blip from there, too.

It's been a good day! Hope yours has been, too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.