Journey Through Time

By Sue

Here chick, chick, chick

When I have to make a run to WinCo, I usually try to incorporate a stop at the Wildlife Botanical Garden. I did that today and wandered around for a little bit looking for something interesting. Three photos made the cut from the garden, and two of the farm across the road from the garden. After stopping at the store, I thought perhaps a run to Bi-Zi Farms was in order. It is also in the same general area, just a few miles down another street. There was a lot of people there as they do the corn maze and the pumpkin patch and all of that, but today was schools only and not general public, so there was no problem in finding a parking spot. Trying to hide amongst the potted garden mums was this little group of chickens. I have no idea what they are, except for poultry. They might be Banty chickens, as they aren't real big. I bought some fun colored squash and some corn and then went home. I have just a few photos added to my Flickr page. You are welcome to see if I made a good choice out of today's assortment.

I guess we will watch the Presidential debate and see if Team Obama hits the mark this time. I am rooting for him to step up and give Team Romney the evil eye or something. Well, we shall see. A few more weeks and it will be a done deal, whichever way it turns out. And may the best Team win. And that depends entirely on your point of view how you regard the merits of each team.

The sun has been playing hide and seek amongst the clouds today, but overall, a nice day. I was sprinkled upon at the garden, but Bill was outside when I was gone and just had glorious sun. Hence the "scattered showers" forecast.

Hope all is well with everyone. Catch ya later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.