Journey Through Time

By Sue

Large Maple Tree

I blipped this tree last year. That was on the 26th of October and that tree was absolutely gorgeous. This year...well...it's gorgeous but not "absolutely gorgeous." The extremely dry weather put a lot of the trees into an early Fall season, I think. This tree is further along than it was last year at this time. But some trees are barely starting to turn color. Weird I tell you, weird.

But, I gotta say, today is absolutely gorgeous. It is warm and sunny and that rain cleaned up the air and it's so fresh. The sky is the bluest of blue. Just so pretty.

Bill is off to meet up with his friend for a light dinner and then see the pre-Season Trailblazer basketball game. I am on my own for dinner. That's okay. As an only child who spent a great deal of time alone...I can be alone and happy.

We went to discuss our recent billing with Comcast. Those cable companies really have you by the gonads, don't they? Please excuse my language...but it's true. When was it exactly that we lost our free TV? Don't get me wrong, I love my cable and all the goodies that go with it...but good golly Miss Molly. Our "introductory" period is over with, (2 years) and boy, that puppy went UP! So, we have to ponder the situation for a few days to see the best course of action.... And man, once you've been to Paris, it's awfully hard to go back to the farm....with regards to cable HD, the ability to "pause" live programming, the "on demand" feature, recording programs you might otherwise miss. The features spoil one very quickly. But, gads...the Internet, phone and TV bundle adds up. Sigh

Went to Physical Therapy today. Keep wearing the brace when I can during the day and night. I guess my arm will heal eventually. A month, 6 months, a year. Eventually.

Must go relish in the peace and quiet, and do some dishes. Take care my Blip buddies. Hope your day has been absolutely gorgeous. in one way or another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.