Crathes Castle and Garden

The day was cold again, and as the day progressed it clouded over and threatened rain or snow. As it turned out we had a few snow flakes and then it turned to rain.

On my way to Crathes I realised my windscreen washer nozzles had frozen over, I had to stop the car to clean the windscreen. There was just enough dampness on the road for cars to throw up a light film of mud onto the screen.

At the time of our visit to Crathes it was still dry though very cold, as it has been for the last few days. During a visit to the walled garden I noticed these hedges created a corridor leading to the side of the Castle. No entrance to the Castle from here as we are in the walled garden, so slightly illusory.

After our visit to the grounds we retired to the cafeteria for a warm bowl of soup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.