Odd day ...

This morning I got an email that my new work phone was delivered to the office! I told them to send it to my house, but the did not have the right box .... 
Glad Neil was working from home today and I could borrow his car to drive to the office and fetch the phone. Only Lee Anne was there and we caught up for a moment before she went off and I drove home again. Took me less than an hour, but interrupted my flow.
My private phone has a crack in the screen which I ignored, but now it starts playing up - so I need to get it repaired asap.
My nails are cracking as well and I need to get them fixed as well. I need to find a new nail place since Helaine has shut down her shop and i cannot get hold of her. 
Neil and I went for a walk in the afternoon and had a look for potential nail places. Most were within hairdressers and I was not convinced. 
Then we met Felicity on the street and she told us that there is a new Nail bar opening at Queen Margaret Drive. In the Fish Shop, well in what was the fish shop! I was a bit surprised, because I keep track of the street and what's happening there, and we were at Sara's on Saturday, which is next door!
Neil and I quickly walked up to have a look as Felicity said they were there doing training! When we arrived there I was not convinced. Hollywood Nails - a Franchise I believe, with bad reputation! I do not think I want my nails done by someone just being crash trained ........
We walked back to Great Western Road and checked along there before we went for a coffee at the V and V Café (which turned 100% vegan this year!). Glad that coffee is vegan!
We checked potential phone repair places then Neil walked home and I walked to Park road as I had located a phone repair shop there. Unfortunately it had apparently become another hair dresser in the meantime. So I walked home back to my desk and googled for Neil and phone solution to check out tomorrow while finished work for today.

Today's blip the vegan black coffee at the V and V Café!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.