Fiona - Some studio practise

Despite an not too late night we were quite tired in the morning.
Last night we spontaneously invited Fiona and Kevin around for dinner this evening. Apart from trying to be more social and actually seeing our friends, we have a freezer to empty and a leg of lamb that was too much for two was blocking space.
We now had to keep up to our promises :).
We did a run to the shops and started preparing the dinner together in the afternoon. 
This kept us busy until an hour before Kev and Fiona arrived.

I had no photo yet and decided to "use" Fiona to sit for a portrait.
I really need to get some practise again. 
However, Kevin and Neil joined us in the studio and Fiona was not overly relaxed. I really should have chucked the guys out!!!! 
But instead I felt a bit in a rush as the lamb in the oven was needing attention too..... 
So there you go, a rushed head shot of Fiona and an extra of Kevin, who I tried to punish with making him sit for me in the same situation. 
But he was extremely easy to photograph and totally relaxed in front of the camera .... so not much punishment for him .... dang!

We had a lovely dinner together, were eating too much, had a lovely bottle of wine and fun too. 
This was a good end to a very social and busy weekend.

I am still reasonably happy with both pictures. Simple and straight forward. I will do more soon, with better preparation :)
I am also thinking to get my 6x6 Hasselblad out of the box again and start playing with proper film again.  Would really love to do that .... but need a darkroom ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.