An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Call Me....

We finally got round to watching Gone Girl last night and both really enjoyed it.  I've read the book so knew what to expect but that didn't spoil my enjoyment.  I was a bit annoyed by Ben Affleck's mumbling at the start but that eventually stopped.

Leisurely start to the morning.  David had his first of three Christmas pressie golf lessons at Gleneagles so he headed off at 12.30.  Lola was quite miffed at being left behind.

At 1.45pm my phone rang and it was my friend Jude face timing from Australia.  Not to talk to me, oh no, she had her dog Murphy on her lap and was phoning chat to Lola!  Lola was asleep but soon woke up to take her call!  

Once her and Murphy and Jude had finished their conversation, Murphy went to bed (well it was night time there :-) and Lola settled on the sofa and Jude and I were able to chat.  The hilarious thing is she had phoned an hour earlier than planned (she got her time difference mixed up) so David wasn't here to join in.  She will be back home in September to looking forward to catching up with her then.

David arrived back from his golf lesson full of the joys.  It went well then.  Phew!  Coffee time and no sooner had I my coffee cup in my hand than Lola wanted up on my knee for her afternoon cuddle!  I don't mind though as I love her cuddles and kisses.  She curls herself up and snuggles in and normally only lasts about five minutes as we both get too warm, but today she snuggled in for for ages.  It was lovely.  I took today's blip just as she was starting to get restless and knew our cuddle was coming to an end.  

David and I had a chat with Ashleigh and Christine (Alan's PA's) this evening about the most practical use of Alan's old sitting room.  We've decided it will be a lounge / office space for his team.  Next steps are to visit Ikea and identify desk, bookcase and office storage.  

I had planned to do so much today but it seemed to run away with me.  Oh well, there's alway tomorrow.

I've fallen way behind with your journals again.  Hoping to catch up tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.