An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ring-a-ding-ding...

Lovely meal out with Eleanor and Kenny last night.  Can't believe it's a year since we were in the same restaurant celebrating my 50th!  Seems like two minutes ago.

We all had a lie in this morning, well apart from David who was up to walk Lola but since she's doesn't tend to stir till 9am, it wasn't too early.

As I came downstairs Alan, Ashleigh and Christine were waiting for me and sang Happy Birthday.  A lovely surprise.  

After a late breakfast Ele and Kenny decided to head home early as the snow report from their neck of the woods wasn't good and it started snowing here too.

We did birthday cake and I opened my cards and pressies before they left, of which this little bell was one.  I can confirm that it works not just for Prosecco but gin too, as no sooner had I rung it a short while ago, and a very lovely G&T was presented to me.

So, I have enjoyed a very leisurely birthday (I literally haven't done a thing!) with lots of wonderful cards and gifts, and now D is making dinner.  Feeling very spoiled.

Building up to ringing that little bell as second time.  Just to check it still works of course ;-))

Go on. You know you want to.... :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.