An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blue Monday...

Blue Monday is a name given to a day in January (typically the third Monday of the month) claimed to be the most depressing day of the year - Wiki

Well I can categorically say that was not the case for me.

Woke up to lots of cards and gifts.  Totally and utterly spoiled.  I can't stop laughing at my birthday cards as a disproportionate number of them refer to gin in one way or another.  Not sure why that connection with me has been drawn ;-))

Other than a visit from Alan's Speech Therapist, it's been another lazy day.  Oh and my friend Janice popped in with a birthday card (one of the gin related ones) and a bottle of Edinburgh Plum and Vanilla liqueur gin (that gin thing again :D) so I had a little taste of that on the rocks.  Well would have been rude not to.  Yum...

I am so touched by all the lovely gifts, cards and birthday messages I've received.  I feel very loved :-)

I had hoped to blip a selfie of Alan and I but we were laughing too much as Lola was barking at a birthday balloon Alan had got for me and none of the pics turned out.  Instead I've blipped the little doggy Pandora charm that was one of David's gifts with the little silver paw earrings given to me by my God daughter Emily.  They both make me smile.

As ever on my birthday my thoughts turn to my mum and gran.  Every birthday they would both regale me with the story of my birth.  In my younger years I would shake my head and say I'd heard it all before.  Now I would love to hear them tell that hilarious tale one more time.

Thank you mum & gran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.