ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Breaktime.

I'll be struggling with my Blips this month. So much for my October Promise! We haven't got internet in the new house, or TV. The TV part doesn't bother me; M and I are more than happy to listen to the radio and/or read at night, in front of the fire, but I do feel marginally like I've had a limb cut off without my WiFi. Since M's Mum and Dad live across the road, I'm wondering if we can pay them a bit of money a month and buy a WiFi Booster for their house and a Repeater for ours to get their signal... Hopefully someone in PC World can sort us out.

Today we were mainly cleaning and shifting, with some serious shopping in between. We've been making a list of 'needs' and 'wants', and ended up buying all of those, and some! A clock, a vintage-style coat stand, bedside tables, lamps, lampshades, extra plates and glasses, photo frames, bed linen, a kettle, a toaster... And I may have bought (another) owl ornament... Poor M must despair. We had a brief break at lunchtime for a glass of beer in our garden - isn't it lovely?

We also ordered an amazing new mattress from a place called Glencraft, which employs a team of people with special needs who would find it difficult to find work in many other companies. They hand-make mattresses to order, for really reasonable prices. We got ourselves a king-size mattress at the upper end of their range which was perfect for us (extra-firm with a memory-foam topper) for less than £400 including delivery. It'll be ready by Friday - amazing!

We cheated with dinner tonight with a dine-in-for-two from Markies, then laid the fire again and relaxed on the sofa. We decided to give technology miss again tonight, bar our kindles, which we read while M ran a bath for our sore muscles. Asleep before our heads hit the pillow tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.