ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Driftwood.

Sunny Sunday. Spent mostly indoors, shifting more boxes. By the end of today there were only 3 things left in the flat that belonged to us: a bin, a mirror and a sofa. M will collect them later in the week; for now, our shoulders have merged into one knot of uncomfortableness. So this weekend has been a painful success. We've technically moved house. The kitchen/living room is looking great: warm, clean and full of our belongings. The rest of the house is stacked with boxes but is beginning to aquire some semblance of home. The bed is comfy, I've worked out how to light the fire, the dishwasher is my new favourite appliance and the pizza we ate for tea will be our last cheating-dinner for a while (I hope).

Mum and Dad are coming up next weekend which I'm SO excited about, they'll love the house. They're staying for one night, but will go to a hotel as I'm not sure we could manage to put them up just yet. However, the dog will stay, and I'm sure she'll appreciate the woodburner.

M has been amazing, I'm really very lucky to have such a talented, handy, hard-working, USEFUL man in my life. It helps he's quite handsome, too. Work tomorrow, that doesn't seem fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.