ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Autumn Light.

At work early today: 7.30am. As I wandered in (now 14 minutes from sofa to desk, rather than 7), the light was catching the dome of the church rather beautifully. And it's been a while since I Blipped the dome... It was my favourite emergency Blip last winter.

Quiet day at work today with only the most minor of stressful moments, plus some chocolates that several office-mates had brought back from their holidays - yum. I was back home by 5pm for a proper catch-up with Mum on the phone (who has been totally abandoned since Friday with the Big Move. After having a lovely chat with her, I made some chunky chicken and veg soup with home-made stock from the chicken carcass and a loaf of home-made soda bread to go with it. Can you see my domestic halo shining from over there? The fire was lit (after some, what was probably quite amusing to watch, stressful chopping of wood into kindling on my part) and I was all curled up on the sofa by the time M came home from Lifeboat training.

We gave the cleaning/box sorting a miss tonight and read, listened to the radio and had M's Mum and Dad over for a drink after their holiday in Cape Verde (they both looked brown and happy). Lovely evening in our new home :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.