ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Spaceship.

Woken this morning by my Mollydog. At 5.45am. I fed her, let her out and went back to bed. She lasted for an hour before beginning howling again. Reluctantly, M and I dragged ourselves out of bed and packed the dog and her belongings into the car and drove over to Mum and Dad's hotel for a cooked breakfast - YUM. After an indecent amount of pig-derived products, we headed out to the beach for a walk; the weather was perfectly autumnal with cold, blue skies. We walked a fairly long way, before turning back for the car to drive to a better vantage point for dolphin-watching. My Blip today is the tower at the harbour, looking distinctly like a spaceship with its sunlight halo. The flare in the centre is from a gap in the building which the sun was perfectly aligned to. I'm afraid I was so busy looking for pretty shells that I hadn't noticed the building at all - so all credit to M for today's Blip.

Dad drove us out to the Torry Battery, where we saw a small pod of dolphins feeding in the mouth of the harbour, much to Mum's delight! Unfortunately the water must have been dirty at the beach as the dog was beginning to stink up the car to the point where you could almost taste it, so we set off back for the flat. Dad and M stayed to wash the dog and some glasses respectively, and Mum and I headed out to meet my Aunt J for a drink at the Berryden Sainsbury's before heading back to the house to show Aunt J around. When we got back the men-folk had done a great job of cleaning the dog and the kitchen, and we had a really nice lunch before deciding to make the most of the rest of the sun at a different beach.

Mum, Dad, Aunt J and I all drove out to Blackdog for a brilliant walk in the sun; it was beginning to heat up and we had a really nice time. The only spoiler for me was the fact that my camera seemed to be having some issues with focussing; it would beep continuously and no amount of button-pressing would interrupt it; even turning it off didn't work, and I had to remove the battery. I'll have to post a thread on the forum here and see if any other Canon users have experienced that.

In the evening, Mum, Dad, M and I had a lovely meal prepared mostly by M - slow-roasted lamb with parsnips, carrots and potatoes and some rather amazing gravy (which I take credit for). We spent another great evening relaxing on the sofa in front of the wood-burner with a bottle of red wine; perfection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.