ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Sea-Treasure.

Today you have sea-treasure from Blackdog. Mum was picking up bits and pieces yesterday, and when we got back home she gave all her shells to me as Blip-fodder for a day when I didn't have another shot. As it happens, today was just such a day. I was woken EVEN EARLIER by Mollydog today; 4.45am. After ignoring her for an hour I had to give up and go to sleep on the sofa with her curled up by my stomach, the only way to stop her howling. Unfortunately I was in work today, so I was a little grumpy at my rude awakening!

I left Molly in the car and walked over to Mum and Dad's hotel for breakfast before leaving for a different hotel, where the first day of my four-day course was being held. We had a great breakfast and a nice long chat over coffee before I headed off, which was a real bonus.

The rest of my day was spent on an Oilfield Production Chemicals and Microbiology course at The Douglas, which turned out to be really interesting - however didn't really provide any Blip opportunities! Mum and Dad stayed with Aunt J this evening and M was out with the Lifeboat for training, so I just chilled out on my own in the house and did a small amount of cleaning. We finally got round to finding an indoor aerial for the TV as a stop-gap for getting a proper aerial so I watched a bit of mindless TV before falling asleep on M's shoulder when he came home. We had a lovely weekend and I'm already looking forward to mine and M's mini-break in Yorkshire in a fortnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.