ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Boats in the Bay.

Good day at work today learning to use a model called DREAM (not as relaxing as it sounds), which is a good challenge and something I’ve been looking to get trained up on for a while. I really enjoy organising data; entering it into the right place and watching a program create a result. It’s essentially what my thesis was centred on at Uni; in fact, it was a very similar model to DREAM. Funny how a year of my life was totally devoted to ‘a study on the propensity of individuals to speciate, in relation to individual mortality, climate change and reproductive power’ and it’s only when I run something like this at work that it all comes flooding back.

It was a gorgeous day all day here, but by the time M and I had finished work, it had begun to cloud over. We’d planned a walk on the beach, but as the temperature dropped we decided to play golf at Balnagask instead. I’m acutely aware of the need for me to take lots of photos at the moment, so that I have something to develop in my weekly photography classes.

When we got home, we sorted out some dinner (salmon and roast butternut squish – one of my favourites), then gave Mum a call. The rest of the evening was spent watching Great British Bake Off and dozing on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.