ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Enviro-Mental.

Final day of my course today - I think my head's expanded with all the additional information I've put in it over the last few days. Still, I think I probably managed to kill off a few brain cells tonight, since it was our Environmental Night Out this evening!

I got home from the course earlyish and did a quick tidy of the house, had a shower, painted my nails, fixed my makeup and got changed. I managed all of that in about an hour! Suitably scrubbed up, I headed over to one of my colleagues' new house (gorgeous place!) and had a gin and tonic before setting off for Little Italy. We had a brilliant meal with all 25 of us (about 75% of the Environmental team) chatting away. Lots of the people there are currently on secondments, part-time or have moved onto new companies in the last couple of weeks, so it was lovely to catch up. We drank many, many, many bottles of wine and laughed like maniacs; I took so many pictures that people were starting to get a bit cross (my 10-24mm lens = awesome) and then the hardcore among us decanted into the Adam Lounge, a pub on the street where M and I used to live. At midnight, in great danger of turning into a pumpkin, I meandered home, but some of the girls and guys stayed out until 3am! I crawled into bed to find M had left me a hedgehog-shaped hot water bottle on my side of the bed, and a glass of water on the bedside table for me; what a star.

Here's just about the only acceptable photo from the evening, which is saying something... One of me, taken by N.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.