ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Snail.

Meh. Hungover.

Got to work at a half-decent time, to find most of my colleagues had stayed at home. N and I were left alone on our floor with a 16-year-old work experience boy, who I think found our aversion to bright lights and loud noises greatly amusing. Luckily he was only with us for a couple of hours and we managed to find him something useful to do in the meantime.

By lunchtime, N, V and I were just about ready for bed again, so we all trooped out in the POURING rain to Food Story and bought soup, sandwiches, crisps and coke, which just about saw us through until the end of the day. When we left, N and I realised we'd unwittingly been the only ones left in the whole building (the joys of an office on the top floor, completely cut off from everyone else), and had even outstayed the boss!

When I got home, M cooked us a beautiful dinner and then completely ruined it by laughing at my hungover state and proceeding to sit on me while he tickled me into submission. If I'm honest he's lucky I wasn't sick on him.

I found this short, fat snail on the doorstep this evening and decided it would be an easy Blip. I'm sure most snails are more elongated than this wee chap? Anyhow, early to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.