ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Roasted.

Lovely long lie today, while M ran out to do some jobs. While he was still out, I thought I'd be a good girlfriend and head to the shop for bacon, eggs, bread and milk. When I got home, M had arrived with bacon, eggs, bread and milk. Oh well, extra large breakfast then! I ended up making pancakes with bacon and maple syrup since it's our favourite breakfast for a weekend.

When we'd eaten, I got a phone call from Mum for a catch up, while M and his Dad sorted out the phone line and internet in the house. Apparently it's going to take a whole 4 weeks until we're online though, eek! I tidied the kitchen, and then M and I decided to head out to town for lunch. We ended up sitting right next to N from work, and her boyfriend, at Ask Italian in Union Square. A bit weird!

After a very short wander round the shops, M and I stopped off at the supermarket to get an internet dongle so we could get online again, as well as some other bits and pieces. M made us the most amazing meatballs with tagliatelle for supper, and for pudding I roasted plums with almonds, sugar and cinnamon; mmmh :o) A very foody day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.