Flying Free!

The day didn't start too well as was light headed and dizzy -  spent most of the morning asleep on the kitchen sofa when I really wanted to get out to buy mixed corn for the hens! The road leading to the bridge that crosses the Tamar and takes you out of Cornwall and into Devon and Tavistock is having work done on it for the next 3 weeks come Monday, and it's still a bit of journey through narrow country lanes to avoid the 25 mile diversion signposted! 
Come early afternoon I felt better so off I went! I felt a little funny in Morrissons so got the few things I needed and got out quick! I guess that's the positive side of feeling funny - curtails my impulse buying! I got the hen and fish food and then did my recycling and headed home feeling pretty damn good to have got and done all I needed!
I was on hen bedtime duty as a coop member has the flu - so more tidying of my plot as I waited for the hens to retire for the night! A lovely calm evening of needle felting my mouse which I'm still not happy with, knitting and jigsaw puzzling.I felt so relaxed and normal - more like me than  I can remember feeling for I don't know how long! I went to bed very happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.