Aged Trees

Feels like I made a pivotal mind-shift today. As I was leaving for the allotment I felt negative and defeatist. I suddenly stopped in my tracks and asked myself if this was how I wanted to feel all day. The answer of course was no! No matter how meaningless I felt about my life, what was to be gained from living in such negativity. So I set out determined to just get on with things with positivity, or at the very least no negativity! It worked I am pleased to say! The strange and potentially worrisome physical sensations in my body were still there, but I refused to ponder on them and let them worry me. 

 So the day started and ended happily on the allotment - finally finished digging over a bed and can now plant my allium bulbs. I took this just before leaving the allotment and as I walked past the trees the clouds let go of their contents and it poured with rain. How lucky did that make me feel! The tortoiseshell cat you can see sat on the ramshackle compost heap hopefully found a dry place to shelter  - probably in the polytunnel! 

Anxiety 5/10 but fleeting!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.