Pretty Polly!

I have not blipped Polly much as she is rather a nervous girl - but she is now getting much friendlier - huddles down when I come near so I can pick her up! She's getting to like a cuddle! She has always had an inquisitive nature and here she has found herself a good perch! I think she is an Ameraucana as she lays little blue eggs! She was given to me along with Izzy and Henrietta who were a little too feisty for my small back garden so they are now on the allotment! 
Anyway - whilst Polly took it easy I tackled my kitchen floors ingrained dirt which my  steam cleaner never seemed to get entirely clean. It's a lino floor with slight indentations to give a marbled effect - it's grey marble so until you get on your hands and knees the extent of the dirt is not entirely apparent - just the fact it looks dull and in need of a washing! Well i got on my hands and knees with a cloth and lots of steamy hot water and scrubbed it! Of course being at this level I also realised my kitchen cupboard doors, freezer, fridge and dishwasher could also do with a clean! That's the trouble with cleaning - once you start you just find more to do! 
By the evening I was shattered but managed to add more cable rows than was stated in the pattern  to my scarf and then do 4 rows of the flare! I'm hoping I added enough rows as the thought of having to unpick the 18 rows of flare fills me with despondency! I have held it round my neck so many times - I think it's more a neck wrap than a scarf so fingers crossed - but not whilst I'm knitting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.