TINY TUESDAY - BRIGHT

These tiny flowers might not look that bright, but on a grey morning, they certainly caught my eye.  I was due to meet my friend, Caroline, for coffee and we had decided to walk from her house to Jack’s Bistro - it’s quite a long walk and given that my knees and hip were a bit sore this morning, I wasn’t sure whether I would be able to manage it.

I rang my Chiropodist this morning to ask about the aches and pains and she told me this was quite normal as wearing the insoles was re-aligning my body.  She told me to go back to just wearing them for four hours each day then to see her when I had been wearing them for two weeks without any pain and she would then move me on to the next stage.  

It’s always easier walking with someone else, and because Caroline also suffers with pain in her knees and back, I knew that we wouldn’t be striding out so decided that I would try anyway and if the worst came to the worst, we could catch the bus back to where I had left the car.  We chatted on the way, and although I was in pain, I could cope with it.

This beautiful Weigela Viburnum was in the garden of a tree-lined road, just round the corner from where Caroline lives, so I took several photographs just after parking the car.  The perfume was wonderful and I believe the variety is Weigela Florida Virburnum - a bright little flower and the bush was covered with them - with many more buds to open to delight passers-by with their beauty and fragrance. 

“Flowers always make people better, 
     happier, and more helpful; 
          they are sunshine, 
               food and medicine for the soul.” 
Luther Burbank

P.S.  Another Blipper thinks this is either a Daphne Bholua or a Virburnum - sorry to have misled you!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.