ON A COLD AND FROSTY MORNING

I was up quite early this morning - well early for me - so decided to have a wander round the garden to see if I could find a frosty photograph.  From inside, it looked as if we had had a very hard frost, but when I got out there (in my pink robe, having just had a shower) it wasn’t as cold as I had expected.

Apart from lots of daisies in our lawn, I did spot one little flower, but am hoping to save that for Flower Friday, so carried on wandering.  Last summer, when we got our new garden furniture, we put our old glass table into our “blue” corner.  Before Christmas, I noticed that a lot of the leaves from the trees outside our fence, had fallen on the table and I kept meaning to sweep them off, but it never got done.  Today I was pleased I hadn’t got round to clearing them, as they looked quite pretty frosted on the top of the glass.

In my pre-Blip days, I might have just noticed them, but I certainly looked at the leaves in more detail today.  We had obviously had a very light sprinkling of snow too, as you can see but it was a good job I didn’t leave it until this afternoon to take a photograph, because the sun had melted all the frost.

Had a good time at the Swindon 105.5 FM radio station this morning on the “Girls About Town” programme - Mr. HCB said that he would listen today after he forgot last week!  In the first hour, two guests, Sue and Paul, talked about hypnotherapy and how their “solution focused” approach was aimed at reducing anxiety and said it could also help those who suffer from IBS, exam stress, sleep issues, phobias and lack of confidence.  

In the second hour, after we had chatted about various issues, I read one of my poems and then we chatted about how the price of flowers goes up as Valentine’s Day approaches.  Vikki asked if Mr. HCB ever bought me flowers, and I said that he didn’t that often, so “on air” she encouraged him to surprise me when I got home!  His first words to me when I walked in the door were, “I didn’t go to the garage to buy you flowers!”  Well, I did have the car, so it would have been difficult for him, but I can live in hope!

When I was looking for a quote to finish, I came across Louie Schwartzberg - I must admit I had never heard of him before;  he is an American director, producer, and cinematographer and is recognised as a pioneer in high-end time-lapse cinematography - I then watched this TED talk given by him, which is fascinating. 

“Nature's beauty 
     is a gift that cultivates 
          appreciation and gratitude.”
Louie Schwartzberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.