Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Ahhhh...

Can't Take My Eyes Of You...Muse style ;) Been a while since I've seen them live...must track them down! Love this song!

First off - THANK YOU so much for all of the kind comments on my 365th! I took the day of from Blipping yesterday - felt nice...no pressure from here on out! I just really wanted to complete a year of photos - a goal that I set for myself.

Interesting news...my friends Sean and Julie are getting ready to have their baby soon!!! Sean sent me a text last night...baby is 13.8 pounds! Yes, Julie is HUGE! They are both tall - he is 6ft7 and she is 6ft. Sean actually was born 2 ft tall...so not surprised this is a big baby. They had to send her down to radiology to get measured because baby was off the charts. Definitely C section surgery - the head is huge. February 9th is the due date - she is in the hospital being monitored. I hope it all goes well for them.

Late night at the office tonight - I was in a productive mood today...day just flowed well. Around close to six I turned around and looked out the window in my office! So glad I had the camera with me! The sunset was just amazing...glowing...right in front of me!

Took about five minutes to sit there and just relax...appreciate the sunset. Despite things not being 100% in my life, I'm so damn lucky. To have a stable job that I actually love, a car, roof over my head, a few close friends that I can trust...just the basics.

Yeah, I miss Noah. Everything reminds me of him, everyone talks about him. It's pretty much simple...I told him when he is ready to make me, us, our relationship a priority in his life, to let me know. I know hes not stupid and he knows the steps he has to take to let me know hes serious about us, that he is willing to do whatever it takes to get me back.

I had a horrible dream about him the other night - I was in tears...heart feeling so heavy...it was like going through it all over again. Woke up and realized oh, it's reality...not just a dream. This part of us just sucks. This feeling like we are in limbo. So hard on the heart.

Finally finished editing my pics from NYC and Boston...first 9 pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.