Etching

8.5C with rain starting around 10am. Breezy.

Fairly heavy rain in an Easterly breeze all day.
Maeve the Deerhound and I have hardly put a foot or a paw over the doorstep. The only positive thing I feel I have done all day is to have a rootle through the books in boxes in the loft and find my copy of 'Para Handy Tales' which I intend to reread during our upcoming holiday.

Indoor blip required. I recently put some small prints that I made in Ullapool (on our September holiday) into some "6x4" photo frames.
This one is a fine point etching of a Hawthorn leaf and an Ivy leaf in ink on Somerset paper, printed on an etching press. The background within the frame is handmade Khadi paper.

Later it carried on raining !
This day last year we were on holiday, and visited Eilean Donan Castle ... it was raining !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.