Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise, Little Bloxwich

I had DIY plans so had a quick walk first thing, hoping to catch sunrise as I did a loop taking in the local canal.  I've become a lot more cavalier in my photography, leaving the tripod and filters in the bag and relying on the in-camera HDR on offer with the Olympus.  Even hand held it seems to do a great job of combining the different exposures.

After that it was running a new coaxial cable from the loft to the kitchen, including drilling a hole through the cavity wall to a new socket.  I took really pleasure in correctly cutting out a hole in the kitchen wall for the sunken box AND drilling from the outside for the cable to come out into the hole I'd cut.  I was spot on first time.  Almost like the when the two ends of the Channel Tunnel met in the middle! Ha, I wish!  Still it was pleasing not to make a mistake and be left with errant holes in the kitchen wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.