Last day...

Mollie goes back to Uni tomorrow. We have had a lovely long Christmas holiday with her at home and I think she is ready to go back up north now. Jon will be driving her to Manchester then possibly staying overnight on her floor before coming home Saturday via Daniel in Coventry. I bought him a new pillow earlier in the month so it needs delivering.

Today I have felt quite well and managed to get on with lots at work. At lunchtime Carol and I walked another circuit, this time taking in Cow Tower. I think I've blipped it before, but if I can I will add it as an extra photo. We managed just under 2 miles in our 35 minutes, and enjoyed a walk all along the riverside which brought us right back to St Andrews Hall. We may have been overtaken by Matthew who was finishing an impressive lunchtime 5 mile run - but we did 2 miles more than if we had sat in the office. We are picking up the pace and definitely set on twice a week now.

I left work at 4.30 and joined Jon Mollie and Henry in Cromer. There we treated Mollie to a slap up....fish and chips. Sitting on the bench overlooking the pier. It was lovely and peaceful.

Now we are chilling together for an hour of so before I take her back to Cromer where she will do her last night of house sitting/animal feeding.

Going to miss her, but she will be back at Easter and maybe we will catch up before then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.