Same pose...different child!

It's just me and H this evening, although we are expecting Jon later. I knew he'd come home if he felt up to it, and he has been updating me with his progress. He drove from here to Manchester with Mollie where they had a pie and gravy dinner (typical Mollie she sent me a photo of It!). Then he drove to Coventry to Daniel. He left there about 6.30 I think, so I suppose it will be about 10 when he gets in. Perhaps I'll make the breakfast tomorrows....

I had a walk up to the bead shop in St Benedict's Street where I chatted to Anne. I haven't been for a while. I bought a few charms and some lovely purple beads. I couldn't help it. I did try to stop myself...but I didn't try very hard. She always does me a good deal, she is so sweet. So I want to sort my bead box out now. I don't want plastic coated beads, just glass ones.

I picked Henry up at 5 after a dash from work leaving a squidgen early at just before 4. We went to Lidl. A success although a couple of nits to get elsewhere tomorrow. Home by 6.15. We cooked dinner together and it was a bit like old times. Now he has gone upstairs and I'm going to watch a film. All good and set for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.