Busy day

My whole blip has just disappeared so I’m doing it again in bullet points!

Up at 7 and Mollie was picked up at 7.45 by Josh’s parents, which has helped us out a lot.

At allotment for 8.45 and dug half a bed. Joined by Henry who helped me dig, plus we moved the chickens.

Carpet was laid by 11 so we headed home to have a look, and then after coffee began the major task of moving furniture back.

After lunch Jon took on the job he had been dreading - connecting the soil pipe to the new toilet. I knew he could do it, and now that’s done, he just has to plumb the toilet in, and adjust the waste pipe from the washing machine and sink.

I cleaned part of the conservatory then moved the dragon and the table round to make room for the sofa, which Henry and Jon carried through. We’ve had a little bit of a change round, but there is a limit on how much we can change things. The dining room looks almost empty now!!

Fish and chips for tea and some films. Tomorrow more sorting, although I’ve decluttered a lot of books, which are ready for the charity shop. Mollie has been watching Marie Kondo on Netflix and has organised her drawers. I want mine like this, so I’ll try to fit that in tomorrow morning. This weekend is definitely not one for resting, but there’s always next weekend.

Lastly, my Wendy’s Gold snowdrops are coming out. They’re always the first. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.