Candlelit bathing

Despite last night's late night I woke at my usual time this morning and was at my desk bright and early.

Work-wise it's been a good day: three proposals submitted, and confirmation that another of the seven papers that we submitted to a journal at the end of September has come out of the other end of the refereeing process with an acceptance. So far we have four acceptances, we are waiting to hear whether or not the revisions to another paper have been completed to the satisfaction of the referees, and we still have to revise and resubmit the last two papers.

Over the course of the day, however, I have been feeling physically tired so Mr hazelh and I opted for early dinner, bath (with candles) and bed this evening. I'm going out again on Friday night, Sunday night (Glasgow), Monday night and Tuesday night (London) so I need to rest while I can!

Exercise today: 3 mile run in 38'59" (7,363 steps including the run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.