X-ray - at last

I had my krankle x-rayed this evening. Although the staff could see the results straightaway, they were not allowed to tell me anything about them. When they asked me 'Where exactly did the GP think there might be a problem?' I concluded that the pictures probably show that there are no broken bones. I will find out next Tuesday morning.

I thought that the staff at the Western General - including a student nurse from my own university - were lovely. They sped me through the procedure in under 15 minutes and I amused them with my 'rather' (their kind vocabulary) flat feet. They were curious how I ever manage to run at all!

In other news I received two astonishing emails in short succession this afternoon. One brought some excellent news; the other was not so welcome. All will be revealed in due course. (Edited: see my blip of 14/02/17.)

Thanks to everyone who left comments, stars, and favourited my Edinburgh Castle sunrise from Fettes yesterday :-)

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (8,981 steps) - first to Leith Community Treatment Centre where I hoped to get an X-ray first thing this morning (I left frustrated), and second back from the Western after finally getting my X-ray this evening (I left happy).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.