Still Beautiful

I have learned from my very dear Blipfriend Honeycombebeach to appreciate the beauty of flowers even when they are way past their prime! See one such example here! (If you don’t yet follow Honeycombebeach, you SHOULD)

So today when we had nothing but non-stop rain all day and I didn’t even venture out of my front door, these lovely tulips seemed an appropriate blip! They’ve lasted almost 2 weeks, probably because I now notice their beauty even at their late stage of life. I hope that the same will be said of me when I am old and wrinkly and ‘dropping my petals’!

So...the dark, grey and rainy day meant that I spent much of it at my desk. Making a small amount of progress. This evening I finished my Back To The Future marathon with movie number 3. I don’t think I’d ever actually seen it before. It was a lot of fun. I kind of wish I could do a bit of time travel and jump forward to the time when my office (and the rest of my house) is completely clutter-free! I wonder how far forward I’d have to go??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.