Lady Blue Sky

After the constant rain we had yesterday, look at this terrific blue sky!! And the aptly named boat, seen on an afternoon walk along the Thames just outside of Reading. I joined my friend Freddy the black lab and his mum Marion on their walk and we soaked up the sunshine while avoiding lots of deep puddles and the partially flooded meadows. Freddy took a dip in the river and he loved that! It almost felt like spring! Should have brought a picnic! (See Extra photo)

In other news:
I’m still plodding on with the info gathering for my US taxes, but it was too nice a day to spend TOO much time at my desk. In the evening I watched the first episode of the French crime drama ‘Spiral’. Very good and I look forward to the rest of the series before it disappears from BBC iPlayer. I wonder if series 1-5 can be found as a DVD or on Netflix or iTunes or Amazon? There’s obviously some back-story with the characters. The only annoying thing with depending on subtitles is that I can’t do any knitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.