Smooth Sea Syndrome

....as the last judge who came to the camera club described such images as being the result of said syndrome :). However, it has to be said that it was one such image that he selected for print of the night, so it can't be such a bad syndrome to suffer from! 

Having more or less hibernated for the past few days, I thought it was about time I went out and got myself some good sea air, so off I went down to the harbour. Surprisingly, this is only the second time that I've been to the remains of this old pier and last time it was at low tide. Conditions were much more favourable today for some nice long exposures. Too bad I left my Big Stopper in the car, so I couldn't use my wide angle lens (I had a 10 grad screw on filter that I could use with my other lens), but I was still quite happy with the results.


Many thanks for everything for recent blips, especially for my 'Wilting Beauty', which is proving to be rather popular!


Have a great start to the weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.