Ode

a washing machine
serves us long, until it gives
play before it leaves 

I hadn't taken a single picture until all day until I said to another blipper' I''d probably end up blipping the old washing machine that's going tomorrow...

Then I got a brainwave!   With the camera on a timer (and on the tripod) I have been sitting in front of the machine, working at spinning the inside  with my poor tatty daffodils inside, just for fun :)

More here

(does anyone know why I struggled to save and export every other picture in picasa today...plus a lot of photographs were just 'blank'??)

Too much time wasted tonight, although my good friend G came round and we got the machine emptied of what little water remained inside, thanks G!

....And tomorrow!  All being well I will have my new machine installed and the old one taken away....

In the meantime, I am having to re-write my Children's Talk for Sunday as the clip I planned to show, is too violent for small children (which I think I knew in my heart of hearts...and write the prayers for the service etc...so apologies in advance for any lack of blipping/commenting tomorrow.

Thank goodness for weekends!  I feel I need a holiday at the moment...

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.